I Can’t Stand The Rain by @DockStMarket

The lovely people from Leeds Playlist have been hounding me for a playlist for some time now… The problem is putting only 10 songs into a list is very very hard, almost impossible… coming up with a theme is hard enough! But finally, late one evening while lying in my bed with the rain hammering against my window I suddenly jumped up with an idea for the 1st song in my playlist! So here it is…

I can't stand the rain

It has been the worst Summer ‘since records began’ and it has been getting me down… so I’ve put together a  playlist that starts off with me having a bit of a winge about the weather and slowly builds up in to a happy summery melody of tracks that remind me of summers past and rainless festivals… come on SUMMER!

YouTube playlist

Tracklistings:

1 – Ann Pebbles – I Can’t Stand The Rain
2 – Tina Turner – I Can’t Stand The Rain
3 – The Rah Band – Clouds Across The Moon
4 – Central Line – Walking Into Sunshine (we all need to get away and go somewhere that hot)
5 – Roy Ayers – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
6 – The Aliens – The Sunlamp Show (Disco Bloodbath Remix)
7 – Caribou – Sun
8 – 808 State – Pacific State
9 – Jamie Jones – Summertime
10 – Mindless Boogie – Tina (Villa edit)

Listen on Spotify

Tracklistings (amended):

1 – Ann Pebbles – I Can’t Stand The Rain
2 – Tina Turner – I Can’t Stand The Rain
3 – The Rah Band – Clouds Across The Moon
4 – Central Line – Walking Into Sunshine
5 – Roy Ayers – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
6 – Hollie Cook – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
7 – Wham! – Club Tropicana
8 – Caribou – Sum
9 – 808 State – Pacific State
10 – Jamie Jones – Summertime

Follow @DockStMarket, like them on Facebook, visit the website www.dockstreetmarket.co.uk and visit them in person for GUARANTEED FUN TIMES! 🙂

Leave a Reply

