Defero tracks: Good music for the soul by @boemason

I love disco. I love soul. I love funk. I love house. I love techno!

I guess the selection represents a bit of what me and a few friends (the famous Lee Goater , DJ Taylor, Mr Withakay & Danny Loy) used to play in our sound system called ‘Defero’. We played in the Mother bar at the 333 in Old Street and District Bar in Hackney for while. We also did a few cheeky free raves in a field in Otley and more recently the Limetree Festival.

Youtube playlist

Tracklistings:

1 Moodymann – Black mahogani

2 Gil Scott Heron – We almost lost Detroit

3 The Jones Girls – Nights over Egypt

4 Floating Points – Love me like this

5 Aurra – Such a feeling (part 2 and 3)

6 Oddisee – Uptown cabaret

7 Michael Jackson – Off the wall

8 Prince – Controversy

9  Third Generation feat Chevell – Get it off

10 Little Dragon  – Crystalfilm

Follow @boemason and visit his Soundcloud page: soundcloud.com/boe-1

Leave a Reply

