Power Ballad Friday by @Wandapops

It’s Power Ballad Friday everyone! So far we’ve had powerful playlists from Leanne and Zharrt, and now it’s my go… *turns to face wind machine*

Someone found this blog recently by searching for the ‘top 10 leather and lace anthems’ which only goes to show, there’s a huge market out there demanding power ballad playlists. So let us provide! The inspiration for mine came from one of my favourite comedies – Nighty Night. If you haven’t seen the funeral scene, here it is  – do watch it please, it will get you in the mood for the fabulously over dramatic playlist.

*FUN FACT* When I had long dark hair, my friend Danny (who has short blonde hair) and I once noticed that we bore an uncanny resemblence to Per and Marie from Roxette. We had a dream to tour the Brannigans up and down the country with our tribute act “Moxette”. It’s important to have a dream. With my penchant for fancy dress, I hope to make it a reality one day.

spotify:user:wandapops:playlist:2cBtEmY8a8ZYrK7lUbEfaY

YouTube playlist

Tracklistings:

  1. Heart – Alone
  2. T’Pau – China In Your Hand
  3. 4 Non Blondes – What’s Up?
  4. John Waite – Missing You
  5. Foreigner – I Want To Know What Love Is
  6. Roxette – Listen To Your Heart
  7. Whitesnake – Is This Love
  8. Mr. Big – Just Take My Heart
  9. The Bangles – Eternal Flame
  10. Michael Jackson – Man In The Mirror

Follow @Wandapops – you’re already reading her/my blog (thankyou)

Leave a Reply

