Bi-polar Rainbow by @pinkyvonne

I enjoyed this task though I’m far from imaginative and so went for a rainbow and then literally put the colours of the rainbow into spotify and then scrolled down for artists I like. So we can add lazy to non imaginative although, there are many artists I like and so I did have to do several listens to decide which ones to go for (I know, I know – the effort!)

It was originally going to be a melancholic rainbow as all the songs were a bit like that but then I couldn’t resist putting one of my all time favourite songs Blister in the Sun on there. From the first time I heard it on My So Called Life when I was 14 I fell in love. For those who would like to relive that televisual moment here’s the clip.  It then featured in Grosse Point Blank, a great film with a great soundtrack!  Some more upbeat numbers got on my playlist and so this is how the bi-polar rainbow came to be!

Listen on Spotify

Tracklistings:

  1. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes – Elvis Costello
  2. Orange Blossom Special – Johnny Cash
  3. Little Yellow Spider – Devendra Banhart
  4. Green Gloves – The National
  5. Deep Blue – Arcade Fire
  6. Mood Indigo – Nina Simone
  7. Violet The Organ Grinder – Prince and the New Power Generation
  8. Changing the Rain – The Horrors
  9. Blister in the Sun – Violent Femmes
  10. She’s A Rainbow – The Rolling Stones

Follow @pinkyvonne

Leave a Reply

